Finance Committee

For the previous Finance Committee that existed prior to the adoption of the Home Rule Charter in 2018, see its archived page.

Purpose: Finance Committee shall advise the Town Council on all Town financial matters. For more information about Finance Committee, see the committee charge.

Regular Meetings: Tuesdays following Town Council meetings from 2:00 - 4:00 pm. Visit the meetings calendar for upcoming board and committee meeting information.

Type: Council
Legal Reference: Amherst Home Rule Charter Section 5.5
Appointing Authority: Town Council President for Voting Members, Town Council for Non-Voting Members
Number of Voting Members: Five (5)
Number of Non-Voting Members Three (3)
Term of Appointment: One (1) Year for Voting Members, Two (2) Years for Non-Voting Members
Staff Support Town Manager or Designee and Clerk of the Council (for audit coordination)


Member Appointed Expiration Role
Andrew Steinberg, Chair 2019 2021 Councilor
Cathy Schoen, Vice Chair 2019 2021 Councilor
Pat De Angelis 2019 2021 Councilor
Lynn Griesemer 2019 2021 Councilor
Dorothy Pam 2019 2021 Councilor
Robert Hegner 2019 2023 Non-voting Resident
Bernard Kubiak 2020 2022 Non-voting Resident
Matt Holloway 2021 2023 Non-voting Resident

Interested in serving on the Finance Committee? Fill out an online Community Activity Form.