Recreation Commission

Committee Charge

Assists the Amherst Town Recreation Department (formerly LSSE) in providing recreational facilities and a variety of leisure and recreational programs and supplemental education classes.

New! View information on the Hawthorne Project.

Committee Members 

Members  Appointed Term Expires
 Sanjay Arwade20212024
 Matt Cain20212024
Sara Ewell20222025
Youssef Fadel20172023
 Andrew MacDougall20222025
 Carolyn Mailler20202023
 Vacancy (1)  

Town Manager appointed.  Seven Committee members, each serves a three year term.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda | View All
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Meeting Recordings